The business and activities of Halifax County Business Horizons, Inc. are managed by the Board of Directors.  The following is a list of the members of the Board of Directors for Fiscal year 2017-2018.


Bonnie Caudle (1st 3 Year Term)
David Newsom (2nd 3 Year Term)
Percilla West (2nd 3 Year Term)
Lawrence White (2nd 3 Year Term)
Jeff Peedin (1st 3 Year Term)
Gene Minton (1st 3 Year Term)
Ed Jackson (1st 3 Year Term)
Chris Canady (1st 3 Year Term) (Re-elected)
Hugh Bazemore (1st 3 Year Term)
Carl Ferebee (1st 3 Year Term)


Curtis Wynn – Roanoke Electric
Emery Doughtie – Mayor of Roanoke Rapids
Ben White – KapStone Paper & Packaging, Inc.
Will Mahone – Halifax Regional Medical Center
Tony Brown – County of Halifax
Dan Brown – Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District
Charles Guerry – Halifax Electric Membership Corporation
Scott Aman – New Dixie Oil Corporation
Ken Braswell – Reser’s Fine Foods, Inc.
Rich Glover – Safelite


Vernon Bryant, Chairman, Halifax County Board of Commissioners
Tony Brown, County Manager, County of Halifax
Dan Brown, Past President, Halifax County Business Horizons, Inc.
Emery Doughtie, Mayor, City of Roanoke Rapids
Wayne Anderson, Mayor, Town of Enfield
John White, Mayor, Town of Halifax
Robert Sykes, Commissioner, Town of Hobgood
Owen Scott, Mayor, Town of Littleton
Joseph Scherer, City Manager, City of Roanoke Rapids
Eddie Braxton, Mayor, Town of Scotland Neck
Julia Meacham, Mayor, Town of Weldon
Ronnie Locke, Chairman, Halifax County Economic Development Commission Board
Rep. Michael Wray, Regional Economic Development Representative
Gene St. Clair, Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District
Kris Neal, Major Employers Association
Dr. Michael A. Elam, President, Halifax Community College
Dr. Eric Cunningham, Superintendent, Halifax County Schools
Dr. Dain Butler, Superintendent, Roanoke Rapids City Schools
Dr. Anitra Wells, Superintendent, Weldon City Schools
Jay Carlisle, Past Chairman, Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce
Charles Guerry, Chairman, Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce
Percilla West, Chairperson, Halifax County Convention & Visitors Bureau (also elected)
Lori Medlin, President/CEO, Halifax County Convention & Visitors Bureau, Ex-Officio
Vacant, President/CEO, Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce, Ex-Officio
Cathy Scott, Executive Director, Halifax County Economic Development Commission, Ex-Officio